Customer Reviews

Carrsmith Auto Repair invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Carrsmith Auto Repair will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Gainesville. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • They did an outstanding job. They have always been honest and on time.

    Chris Beecher – Gainesville FL
    8/13/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Excellent service. I can always count on Carrsmith to give honest advice and provide maintenance based on my budget and needs. I highly recommend them to everyone.

    Parker Chapman – Gainesville FL
    8/4/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Professional reliable affordable friendly - best car repair in town!

    Astrid Grosche – Gainesville FL
    7/30/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Carrsmith is extremely professional & friendly! It's nice to find a shop that can be trusted to analyze a problem and not take you completely for a bad ride. They take each repair a a serious opportunity to build a relationship. I appreciate them. A marked improvement from prior repair shops. I don't go anywhere else!

    Marna Weston – Gainesville FL
    7/13/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Excellent and fast service on an emergency situation!

    Clay P. – Gainesville FL
    7/13/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I found Carrsmith online after VW of Gainesville had no time to help a customer who had spent thousands with them in previous months. The gentlemen here treat you well and are up front from the get go. While it's a pain having to bring in a vehicle and spend money you may not have they make a difficult situation easier to deal with. Good people straight forward fair prices and honest. I rarely write reviews by the way...

    Josh McCali – Gainesville FL
    7/13/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Carrsmith was terrific! They provided excellent customer service. They diagnosed the car's problems and provided quote and service as quickly and inexpensively as possible.

    Sandra Woodard Allen – Gainesville FL
    7/4/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I've been taking my car to Carrsmith for the past four years and they have always taken good care of me. They work quickly and are upfront about costs. They communicate much more effectively than most mechanics with whom I've worked in the past.

    Aaron King – Gainesville FL
    6/30/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Why is there Excellent Service here? For repeat customers quick check ins. Cheerful polite professional employees. Will answer any question you have. We can have fun too. Sometimes a few jokes here and there may break up the stress I may be feeling. Since I will be without my Highlander Hybrid no armor to protect me as I travel through Gainesville traffic. They always call me if there is a problem or if they finished ahead of time. They are on time with my service! I get reminders about service when it is due via cell phone text. There is not a greater auto shop in the Gainesville area!!""hy is there Excellent Service here? For repeat customers quick check ins. Cheerful polite professional employees.

    Steven Reed – Gainesville FL
    6/14/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • CarSmith is Wonderful. They're very upfront and personal. They took the time to listen. And were very understanding. Most Important They probably saved the life of a beautiful young lady by letting us know that her car was unsafe to drive on the interstate. The most amazing part was they did a evaluation and test drive at No Cost!

    Lori L. – Gainesville FL
    4/28/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction