Customer Reviews

Read our Gainesville Local Business Reviews
Carrsmith Auto Repair invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Carrsmith Auto Repair will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Gainesville. Please feel free to schedule an appointment at any time using our online form.
  • Total Reviews:
  • 30
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • I love the personal attention I get here. They help me by tracking everything my needs, what's been done, when it will be due again, and what I should schedule next. I also love that they have the Wall Street Journal, and other smart magazine I get to read!

    Patti Breedlove Gainesville FL
    4/18/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Their service advisor was honest and professional enough to tell me everything that was wrong with my BMW, and the cost to put it in top condition. When calculating the cost of repairs done over the months I have had my BMW, I determined that on a monthly basis, it was far more economical the monthly payment purchasing another. As a result an informed decision was made to proceed with all repairs and maintenance due.

    Bob Peterson Gainesville FL
    11/22/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Carrsmith is extremely professional & friendly! It's nice to find a shop that can be trusted to analyze a problem in order to determine the correct solution. They take each repair visit as a serious opportunity to build a relationship! I appreciate them. They are a marked improvement over my prior repair shops. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

    Marna Weston Gainesville FL
    7/13/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Carrsmith is fantastic. They are knowledgeable and trustworthy, which is so important to me in keeping my car running!

    Kay Tappan Gainesville FL
    3/10/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Carrsmith was terrific! They provided excellent customer service. They diagnosed the problems on my Mercedes, and provided thorough and expert, detailed service. Thank you Carrsmith!

    Sandra Woodard Allen Gainesville FL
    7/4/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Carrsmith is Wonderful. They're very upfront and personal. They took the time to listen. And were very understanding. Most Importantly, they probably saved the life of a beautiful young lady by letting us know of problems with her Mini Cooper that made it safe to drive on the interstate. They did a most amazing evaluation and were very kind!

    Lori L. Gainesville FL
    4/28/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Everyone is always friendly and helpful! They go 'above and beyond' while my car is being serviced. They are always a big help!

    Karen Beigel Gainesville FL
    4/13/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Work requested for my Volvo XC70 was completed to my satisfaction. New concerns were discovered and fixed with my permission, saving me valuable time and likely additional expense. They are a capable, efficient and friendly team. I have always completely satisfied. This is the second Volvo they have serviced for me.

    Robert Navarro Gainesville FL
    3/24/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Excellent and detailed service on my Porsche!

    Clay P. Gainesville FL
    7/13/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Excellent service. I can always count on Carrsmith to give honest advice for my Volkswagen, and provide maintenance based on my budget and needs. I highly recommend them to everyone.

    Parker Chapman Gainesville FL
    8/4/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 3