Customer Reviews

Carrsmith Auto Repair invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Carrsmith Auto Repair will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Gainesville. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 29
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 4.9
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 4.9
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • I love the personal attention I get here. I love their smart magazines I get to read it! And I like their software that allows them to carefully track my needs and what's been done and what I should schedule next.

    Patti Breedlove Gainesville FL
    4/18/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Their service advisor was honest and professional enough to tell me everything that was wrong with my BMW, and the cost to put it in top condition. When calculating the cost of repairs done over the months I have had my BMW, I determined that on a monthly basis, it was far less expensive than purchasing another. As a result an informed decision was made to proceed with all repairs and maintenance due.

    Bob Peterson Gainesville FL
    11/22/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Carrsmith is extremely professional & friendly! It's nice to find a shop that can be trusted to analyze a problem and not take you completely for a bad ride. They take each repair a a serious opportunity to build a relationship. I appreciate them. A marked improvement from prior repair shops. I don't go anywhere else!

    Marna Weston Gainesville FL
    7/13/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Carrsmith is fantastic. They are very trustworthy which is so important and they've kept my 1999 Toyota running!

    Kay Tappan Gainesville FL
    3/10/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Carrsmith was terrific! They provided excellent customer service. They diagnosed the car's problems and provided quote and service as quickly and inexpensively as possible.

    Sandra Woodard Allen Gainesville FL
    7/4/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Carrsmith is Wonderful. They're very upfront and personal. They took the time to listen. And were very understanding. Most Importantly, they probably saved the life of a beautiful young lady by letting us know of problems with her Mini that made it unsafe to drive on the interstate. They did a most amazing evaluation and were very kind!

    Lori L. Gainesville FL
    4/28/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Everyone is always friendly and helpful. A loaner car was available while my Scion was being serviced. That was a big help!

    Karen Beigel Gainesville FL
    4/13/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Work requested for my Volvo was completed to my satisfaction. New concerns were discovered and fixed with my permission by a capable, efficient and friendly team. I'm always completely satisfied.

    Robert Navarro Gainesville FL
    3/24/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Excellent and fast service on an emergency situation!

    Clay P. Gainesville FL
    7/13/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Excellent service. I can always count on Carrsmith to give honest advice for my Volkswagen, and provide maintenance based on my budget and needs. I highly recommend them to everyone.

    Parker Chapman Gainesville FL
    8/4/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 3